Freeze Frame Cover Reveal

I ‘ve sometimes wondered how it feels when the great and good are humbled and fall back to Earth. How does it feel to be an ex president, champion or corporate CEO?  In my working life I encountered a few such individuals but never posed the question. So it is that I contemplate my future as an ex-editor. At least the wages won’t change. Part FreezeFrameof what I had to do has been done.  Now I wait with the common mob for the knock of fame. Shouldn’t be too long…..

It falls to me today to reveal the cover of the Freeze Frame Poetry Anthology. It has occurred to me that it will not be long until there are millions of young digizens who will have no concept of the film frame or those saloons where dust and cigarette smoke swirled in the ray of light. Perhaps it is inevitable that each generation is fixed in terms of its technologies and artefacts.

The book now has its own identity on Facebook. (You will know when it goes out shopping and see photographs of it with its partying drunken friends wearing silly hats). I am advised by  my own editor Digizen Kane that it is very helpful if you “Like” this page.

Ladeeez an’ Genlemen ~~~~~~~drum roll~~~~~~~~No more cover ups. It is out there.

The digital edition complete with audio book will be out on 21st December. The tactile book will appear in January 2013.

4 thoughts on “Freeze Frame Cover Reveal

  1. Oh my word, what excellent company I find myself in, a plethora of emotions befall me, humility, excitement,respect, gratitude, pride……….. and Mr Poet Lorry-Park what an excellent job you have done, how the words have danced at your feet and how the interviews have flowed with ease. This does not come from nothing, trust is a gift. I look forward to hearing how this new identity manages on the front pages.! thank you for much

  2. I’m like Jo, can’t wait to see the finished product – see and hear it above all! What’s exciting is that this is an anthology that comes in an entirely new form, it’s a new art object, complete with sound!

Leave a Reply

